Beware of the Ides of March

So most people have heard of the saying “beware of the Ides of March” you know when Julius Caesar was killed by his so called friends. Well the Ides of March happens on March 15th. Well apparently my body has something against the 16th of the month because on October 16th is when my blood clot decided it wanted to try and kill me. I survived! Then early this morning at 1am I woke up with incredibly chest pain. I woke Jenna up and told her my chest hurt. She was just about to call 911 for me when it stopped. I just looked at her and said it stopped. It doesn’t hurt anymore. So she asked if I wanted to go to the ER, so I asked her to go get the pulse ox meter to check my oxygen level and heart rate. We check everything is normal. So I told her since I felt normal I didn’t want to go to the ER.

I do have a doctor’s appointment today to be checked out because we have a feeling the blood clot shifted and that’s why I had the chest pain. I have decided that it’s November 16th so I might have to come up with my own name like the Ides of March. I am just taking life one day at a time. We’ll see what the doctor says because I am not a doctor, I don’t even play one on TV. I get my blood checked again on Wednesday, but I was within levels last week. One day at a time baby!

Leave a Reply

