42

42 has always been an important number in my life growing up. So I want you to go here (don’t worry it will open in a new window) and copy the following text and then paste it in the search engine “the answer to the ultimate question of life the universe and everything” (just the stuff between the quotes)

Okay so see Google agrees with me.

So now that you have it on good authority….you are probably wondering why 42? Because! Deep Thought took 7.5 million years and spit out the number 42. Now what the question is no one knows for sure, but many have speculated that 42 is the answer to the life, or I usually say 42 is the meaning of life. Which we have slowly been seeing the charges posted to our insurance company for my hospital stay for my massive blood clot and it tickled me that the room charge for my time in the ER, ICU and the cardiac wing was $42,994.80. I told my wife that it’s because I lived. If I had died it might have been $43,000, but nope I lived so it couldn’t be more or less because 42 is the meaning of LIFE! She shook her head, but eh I’m used to it!

If you would like to do a more complete study as to why 42 is the meaning of life read “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” by Douglas Adams.

Leave a Reply

