Suspended in midair…

So ever since I was a child I tend to sleep on the edge of the bed. I remember one summer at 4-H camp my camp counselor was concerned because I was sleeping on my side on the edge of the bunk-bed. They stood looking at me trying to decide was it safer to leave me sleep, or should they try to wake me up, if they woke me would I fall on the floor. So they decided after watching me sleep (creepy right?) they would continue on their bed checks.

So this morning I woke up at 7am and realized and not sure how I was doing this but my right arm was suspended in midair, however I was sleeping it was totally asleep. Now that I am concous I need to slowly and carefully move it back on the bed, OOOWWWWW that REALLY hurts, and I hate the pins and needles feeling of my arm waking up after its been asleep. The best part is my wife is asleep and my cpap mask is on and I can’t take it off because my arm is currently asleep from shoulder all the way down to fingertips. Hmmm what can I do but take some deep breaths count to 10 and tell myself that it will be all over once my nerves decide they are awake.

Nerve pain is nothing new to me. I feel it ALL the time it seems, my nerves are so messed up from the fibromyalgia that I often have nerve pain in different areas of my body. I lay in agony because I can’t make any loud noises I don’t want to wake up Jenna that would not be fair to her, she has about 30 minutes before she has to be up. Nothing worse than be awoken early by something stupid. Yup this falls in the stupid category I mean really! My arm is asleep. Honey I’m sorry I let out blood curdling screams this morning my arm decided it wanted to play Houdini early this morning and then my nerves hurt so I screamed and made you think I was dying..it was nothing really. Yeah on a Monday, I might be looking for a divorce lawyer. I mean she loves me, but there are just certain actions you DON’T do on a Monday. Now if it was a Thursday or a Friday I might get away with it, but definitely not on a Monday.

Leave a Reply

