Oh INR will you be nice today?

So last week my INR was 1.3 it has to be between 2.0-3.0 so we raised my Coumadin and today is the blood draw. I am getting frustrated with the weekly blood checks/constant monitoring, and yes I know how important they are. I am doing what they are telling me and somehow my INR is going down verses going up, which when they first put me on Coumadin we had a rough start getting my levels high enough. So I am wondering what is going on besides feeling like my body just hates me.

Some days I really feel like what’s the next fire that is going to have to be put out? I really do try to be optimistic put when you stand up and you hear your knee pop and your ankle crack and you sound like you are 80 verses 30 it’s hard! Dick Van Dyke turned 90 years old over the weekend and a group did a flash mob for him and I LOVED the video. So I want to share it with you!

Dick Van Dyke’s 90th Flash Mob

I think the most important thing to remember is that no matter what I keep putting on foot in front of the other, even if I need a cane to help! I mean I’m still walking and talking and that’s better than October. I think back to being in ICU and I realize how much of that I just DON’T remember. It’s kind of scary to realize I spent 4 days in ICU and I don’t remember most of it. I know a lot of that is because my body was in shock, and I had trauma but I really only remember bits and pieces of those four days. I do not want to go back there. So hopefully with the increase of the Coumadin my INR is back within range today and if not well back to the drawing board I guess!

Leave a Reply

