Not another HoHo

Maybe another Twinkie?? Actually never been a big fan of Twinkies and that was even before they disappeared and made their comeback. So one of the thing overweight chronic pain patients hear over and over again is if you lose weight you will solve a lot of your problems. I actually had a doctor tell me in the very beginning before my first spinal surgery well if I was your doctor I would never do surgery on you because you are too overweight…umm thanks for your unsolicited opinion. I know I am overweight I can see it, I’m not blind. For me a lot of it was a combination of emotional eating and then being hurt and being less active didn’t help and before I knew it I was almost 400lbs. Yup, I know.

So I found this amazing food plan called Full Plate via my Mom and I have been really successful using it. I have been so successful using it that they actually did a blog post about my success that you can read here. That was posted in August and right now I’ve actually lost about 82lbs. I’ve lost about 50lbs this year alone, which I was hoping to have lost a bit more than that this year, but this saddle pulmonary embolism has slowed my roll down.

So I’ve been working on eating better and I’ve lost a small human at this point and my health has gotten worse not better…umm what??!!! Is this just more evidence that my body really just hates me? Or is this just punishment that 2013 was a really crappy year and I made bad choices and I let my weight get out of control and I have to continue to pay for those consequences? Maybe its a combination of all of the above? As winter may or may not get here, it has been unseasonably warm which because I have severe arthritis in both knees I’m not really upset about it, I know my knees are going to be cracking more, because they are already cracking. My ankle is cracking. I see my pain management doctor on Tuesday about my knees and now my ankle.

I know that I do feel better with the 80lbs gone don’t get me wrong. I do however think its funny (not in the haha sense, but you get my drift) that my health problems are a lot worse, I mean I almost died! When I dropped 80lbs and I’ve done it since March 2014 so this isn’t like I did it over a short period of time, I’ve done it slow and steady like you are supposed to. I do really like this plan I am on, I do encourage anyone who is having trouble with their weight to look at it because in my opinion its easy to follow. I can eat whatever I want, even on the coumadin I have been able to continue following the program, I’ve had to tweak what I eat, but I’m still on it, still losing weight. You can customize it to fit any dietary needs you may have which I love and the possibilities are endless PLUS NOTHING is forbidden! I hate when they say you have to give up this or that, or this food is bad for you, I can’t find success when you tell me don’t eat carbs, or don’t eat diary or blah blah blah because what do I start craving? Whatever you just told me NOT to eat! So if you want more information on Full Plate please visit their website here.

Leave a Reply

