007

INR was 2.4!! WOOT! WOOT! Let’s party up in here! I was uber excited about that one. I saw my buddy which when I gave him a very enthusastic hello, one of the other patients laughed and goes I guess you like to give him a hard time, to which I batted my eyes and go “Who, me?? Nooooooo” and laughed. Then I told him my story and said that my buddy has been there since the beginning he got to hear the WHOLE deal, so yes I tease him a bit, but I like to bring a little joy everywhere I go. Then the guy told me that he agreed that the only reason I survived my blood clot was that God needs me here still, which I am in total agreement with, so I’ve decided that I must be on some secret mission for God. Yup I am God’s 007, just waiting to find out what the mission is and while I wait I am going to continue to bring joy, happiness and lots of LOVE to everyone.

I was talking to my Dad about all the hate in the world right now especially towards Muslims and how it hurts my heart. I really do believe that God wants us to love each other.  When the disciples ask Jesus what the greatest commandment is this is what Matthew 22:36-40 says

36 “Teacher, which is the greatest commandment in the Law?”

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’[a] 38 This is the first and greatest commandment.39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’[b] 40 All the Law and the Prophets hang on these two commandments.”

I think we forget that we are supposed to love each other. I think it was very telling that Pope Francis recently told all members of the Catholic Church not to try to convert those of the Jewish faith. Jesus was Jewish. He was a Jewish carpenter in the very beginning. I understand fear, and I understand the primal instinct of fight or flight. I get that, I understand we want to protect ourselves, but spewing hate is not going to protect us. Spewing hate is going to tell others that being hateful is okay and more hate is going to be produced and is going to create an atmosphere of fear and hate.

So before saying something mean stop take a deep breath and think is it really necessary to say this?

Leave a Reply

