Too tired to move

Is it Friday..wait I mean Saturday yet? Not quite you say…oh okay just have to wait a little longer..okay…I’ll try to hang in a bit longer. I am E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D. I mean I think every hair on my head hurts at this point. I have muscles that hurt that I didn’t realize I had, or used, but I used them this week. Between the 3 doctors appointments, then getting last minutes preparations for Christmas, and then Christmas itself I am ready to hibernate for winter! Which speaking of winter it was like 75 degrees today…yeah…not really thinking of snow this year! It did rain however. We did put the yule log on Netflix because that is a tradition. Of course with having the TV mounted on the wall it gave a much different effect than in years past….

Christmas was good. I enjoyed all the family time with both sides of the family, I am just exhausted right now. I hurt so bad from the sitting, traveling, cooking, etc. I wouldn’t change it for the world. I love spending the time with family. I told Mom that everyone kept asking me what I wanted for Christmas and usually I don’t have trouble coming up with a list of items. Since I became an adult usually the items are things I need, but I usually can come up with a list of thing, but this year I was really having a difficult time. I was having such a difficult time because I am so grateful just to be alive to celebrate Christmas with my wife and family. I was so sick with this blood clot and I was so close to death that this Christmas really wasn’t about the material items for me (not that it ever really has been, it’s always been about Christ), but it was about being with the people I love.

So make sure that you tell your family you love them. Tell the people you value in your life how much you care about them. Life can change in the blink of an eye, think about all those shepards who were keeping watch over their flocks and all the sudden an Angel shows up and says “Fear Not!” Then tells them a baby was born who was the son of God in a manger in a stable and to go see the baby. Think of how their life changed in the blink of an eye. You never know when your life will change for the good the bad or the ugly. Live your life like it was your last day because it just might be.

Leave a Reply

