Married with Ring!

I had posted about how I had asked for a new wedding ring for Christmas. Well my beautiful wife got me my ring! 20151230_105808.jpg

I am very happy that I have a ring that fits again, because my finger felt very naked! I mean once you get used to wearing a wedding ring for 2 years and then you take it off it just feels WEIRD! So now we are back in business and hopefully I don’t get chased by the men in the electric carts in Wegman’s, but hey you never know I am pretty cute and a redhead…

About 2% of the world’s population has red hair but apparently in the US the numbers are higher and the estimations are anywhere between 2-6% of the population has red hair. I think its rather fascinating personally. I love my red hair and freckles. One time we went to get family pictures taken and the photographer offered to airbrush out my freckles and my Mom was like WHY would I want that? Do you not understand that my daughter is a natural redhead and that is part of who she is? I can’t even imagine what I would look like with no freckles I mean REALLY! How absurd!

I will say that in Spain my host Mom also had red hair and freckles so we did look like we belonged together which was funny. I did not care for her we clashed personality wise, but eh you can’t win them all. She did a great job of cooking (when it wasn’t fish…yuck!) I really could use some pallea…yummy! I loved going and eating tapas and talking for hours with my friends. Walking in the parks and watching the football (soccer) games. Hanging out with Christopher and Sandra. We had a lot of good times, lots of laughs.

Wifey and I were discussing that we have not known each other for a really long time, we first met 4 years ago, and we’ve been married for 2, but it is hard for me to remember a time when she wasn’t part of my life. I know there was a long time she wasn’t part of my life, I had adventures without her, and I look at pictures and she’s not in them, but it’s hard to remember those times. I am so happy to be married and be with her and have her in my life. She is my completion. This crazy medical ride I have been on for the last 2 years has been made easier having her there to hold my hand when things get rough. Knowing that she will be there in recovery when I wake up, having her sit in ICU with me, etc so yes I am happy I have a new wedding ring because it makes me happy, I’m happy that I am married to the wifey because she brings me joy. I bring her laughter and silliness and LOTS of head shakes! She shakes her head a lot when I’m around but she laughs and smiles. I am goofy and I know I am.

Presentation1

I would just like to say 2015 tried to KILL ME! LOL I have it on good authority in fact, 3 doctors told me. I would just like to say 2015-0 Jenn-1! HA! I mean I won I’m still ALIVE! I will be glad to start a new year and put the craziness of 2015 behind us. I mean Good Lord! I like a good tale, I like good comedy material, but I got more than I can use right now! I got my INR checked and I was laughing and carrying on and the pharmacist told me to stop laughing because it’s contagious, I told him its good medicine and that got him laughing again. So if you agree that 2015 was out to get you raise your hand, laugh a bit and then move on because 2016 will be here before you know it!

Leave a Reply

