Spread a little Love

I was thinking about this today and I think we all need to stop. Stop right now. Stop and think of one person you haven’t spoken to for awhile pick up your phone and call them. If they don’t answer leave them this message “Hi this is *insert your name* I just wanted to say I was thinking about you today. I hope you are doing well.”

Tomorrow is a promise. I’ve said it before the morning of my massive blood clot I was feeling GREAT. I had no idea I would go from 60 to almost dead in a couple of hours. Not that I would have any real regrets besides you know not being alive to spend more time with wifey. I mean of course I don’t want to die no one wants to die when you got a lot to live for and trust me I got lots to live for. I have a smoking hot wife (no you cannot have her she’s married to me and I don’t share!), I have an adorable rabbit and then the cat. I was going to say cute cat, but yeah I didn’t want to be struck by lightening so I decided not to lie about the cat. I mean if you’ve been following along you already know I think the cat is out to get me so yeah… Actually it was funny I mean not funny at all that she bit the wifey for petting her and then I came over because she was meowing at me and she let me give her pets and she was all like “I love you!!!” I only laughed on the inside I promise.

We have a roof over our heads, food on the table, clothes on our backs, etc. We have a good life. The wife gets to do her artwork when she can, she has a great job, life is good. Both sides of the family are close so we get to see them some members not as regularly as we should and we have made a resolution of sorts to try and visit family members more regularly. We told John and Earl we wanted to set up a monthly game night because that’s just fun!

So life is good. People are going crazy over the Powerball Lottery because it is now over $500 Millon, yes that is over half a BILLION dollars. I am wondering if anyone will win it tonight. Time will tell……

2 thoughts on “Spread a little Love

  1. tlohuis

    That’s funny what you said about picking up the phone and calling someone you haven’t spoken to for awhile because I had the exact same thought a few days ago. I did make the call. It was long over due and I felt so much better about doing just that! I went so well, I’m going to make an effort to do this way more often because you just never know………………………………………. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

