What’s your super power?

Discussion of the day: What is your super power? Mine would be making people laugh. Not that I really need to argue my point anyone who has read this for any length of time will already know I am funny looking..I mean funny. I like making people laugh. I tell people all the time I am 4.5 years old. Wifey asked me what I was going to do when the now 3 year old niece turns 4 this summer and I go about what? She goes your age! I go what about my age?? She goes are you going to to get older? And I go now why would I want to do that!!!! Like the shock and horror of having to grow up! I plan to be 4.5 forever. She laughed and I made some farting noise to cement the fact that I was going to stay 4.5. She laughed and shook her head.

Seriously!! You’ve known me this long I’ve been 4.5 why would our niece turning 4 change my mind? I have worked at daycares, taught public school, I’ve worked with kids of all ages and firmly stayed at 4.5, trust me as long as you are in control you can be whatever age you want to be. I just really enjoy finger painting, play dough and dress up! I don’t want to have to give up any of those things, so I choose to stay pre-school aged for life! I would say coloring but all the sudden adult coloring books are becoming popular so you don’t have to be 4.5 for that anymore!

So my super power is making people laugh, what’s yours?

 

Leave a Reply

