Frustated

I went to the ER last night and very long story short I got no where. Now let me start off that I understand that an ER doctor is to decide if you are having an acute issue, if you need to be hospitalized. I get that. I thought I was having either a reaction to my blood thinner, a blood clot or some other blood clot issue. I was having chest pains, busing and my left eye was blood shot in one small section. My blood pressure was also high. We got to the ER at 11pm, it was busy, they took me back to triage and did the vitals and an EKG. They told me the doctor said I wasn’t critical and I could sit back in the waiting room. I sat back in the waiting room with a mask because I had the lung infection last week, fine I get that. I was annoyed since I didn’t have a fever and I was on antibiotics 4 out of 5 days. At 3:30am they pulled me back to do a chest x-ray. Then I sat back in the waiting room. Around 5am I was finally pulled back to the exam rooms. I saw the RN, PA, and the Doctor. Without going into a lot of detail because of issues I had with the doctor I finally got out of the ER around 8am.

My INR was checked it is still only 1.9. Which that I’m sure has to do with the fact that I had that lung infection last week. So I will get it re-checked at the clinic on Thursday. I am just frustrated that the doctor didn’t actually check for blood clots. He didn’t look at my legs which you would think he would have especially because I was complaining about bruising on my legs. The PA looked, the doctor didn’t. I don’t know. The PA agreed that my legs were bruised and asked trauma to my legs which there has been none. At least she cared.

I am just going to take life one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

