You didn’t need that!

So I was innocently walking to the kitchen. Slowly carefully walking to the kitchen. I wasn’t carrying anything I was minding my own business when the good knee decided to pop out of joint. Yup we saw it actually move out of joint it was a little disconcerting to be honest. Heard the pop whole nine yards. So I grabbed on the counter and the chair and just stood. Caught my breath because lets be honest it startled me and thing I thought CRAP!!!! That’s the good knee. You see the other one has no ACL in it. It was torn a long time ago in a different accident. Right before my first back surgery I sprained my MCL in this knee so it’s not the first time I’ve sprained it. I have an appointment for this afternoon to go to the doctor. I have a feeling he will say x-rays and to keep it braced and keep icing it.

Hopefully I didn’t snap the ACL in this one, if I have, not sure what we are going to do. I have a feeling we are going to have to look at surgery, but honestly not sure I want to do surgery right now. Not with my current track record. We tried physical therapy for it but that didn’t help, we’ve done the injections that was HORRIBLE. So I’m not sure what the next step outside of surgery would be. Guess that’s part of what we’ll talk about today.

 

Leave a Reply

