Snow

So apparently the Washington, D.C. area is going to get 6 feet of snow!

Okay I know only 2…

I love how everyone is going to the store clearing the shelves of milk, bread and toilet paper. Which I get toilet paper because who wants to be stuck in the house without toilet paper? The bread I get because you can make peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, you can even do meat and cheese because luncheon meat will stay in a cooler if you lose power. The milk is where I don’t get. I guess people eat a lot of cereal when it snows.

I am not thrilled about the pending snow. I do not want it to snow, I would like it NOT to snow. I would like to skip over this part of winter. I am hoping the lights stay on for all affected by the snow. I also hope that anyone who does have to be out in the snow stay safe. I know there are people who have to be driving in the snow for various reasons, but please if you do not need to be out in the snow stay home.

Leave a Reply

