To do list

So I know I have to have surgery this year so outside of just planning it, I have started to think of the little things that need to be done. Like I need to make a doctor’s appointment with my neurologist to let him know that I have to have surgery again which he’s not going to be a happy camper. Actually I can almost see the reaction he’s going to give me when he finds out that I need surgery AGAIN. Every time I get more anesthesia the neurological symptoms get worse. So we’re in for a ride again.

I am thinking of any little tasks that will need to be accomplished prior to me having surgery again. I have been setting up doctors appointments trying to get things set up. I get asked how I can keep such a positive attitude about everything that has happened in the last year and the answer is I am happy to be alive. Yes I have a lot of challenges, but I have learned a lot, and I have grown a lot.

I am trying to think of what I need to make sure is done, I need to make a to do list. I am not thrilled about having surgery this year, but I’m okay with having surgery this year because I know that I need it. I know I need to get all of this fixed and slowly but surely that is what I am doing.

Leave a Reply

