If you are sore and you know it clap your hands!

So we went to our spiritual community today for the annual meeting which was AWESOME to see everyone. We got lots of hugs and talked to lots of our friends. We saw the minister who said there is something missing when you aren’t around and I said yeah the peanut gallery! haha

The lesson today was on trust. Do we fully trust God? What a loaded question right? I mean sure we all trust God to a point, but do we trust God 100%, 100% of the time? I think we all want to, but we also want to do things OUR way. We try to trust God, but we want to hang on to a bit, we don’t want to let go 100%, if we just hold on to this LITTLE bit, it will be okay right??

We went over this year’s budget which is always so much fun…I say that VERY sarcastically. I believe we have awesome things going on, but when money starts getting discussed people start getting nuts, however this year people were very civil, I have been in many other budget meetings that were not as civil as today’s budget discussion was. I really do see us growing and I know we are prosperous. I know we will exceeded our wildest expectations for this year when everyone stops letting fear get in the way.

I know that I have some growing to do this year as far as prosperity goes and trust goes. I know that all is well. I know that God has big plans for me. I have had some painful growth here recently but I have gained some awesome wisdom too, I guess that’s the real reason it’s all called growing pains! Next week we are at the Catholic Church to celebrate 350 years of that church, but I am hoping now that I am feeling better and we are starting to get some normalcy back in our life..(well what we consider normalcy…) we can get back to being with our spiritual community more often.

Leave a Reply

