We’re not in Kansas anymore!

WOW! We had some wicked storms last night! Every time I turned around I was under another tornado watch or warning. I kept going back in the bathroom to sit because there were tornadoes less than an hour from me. The storms were very fast moving some has fast as 60 miles per hour. There were some deaths from the storms and lots of injuries. Today there is a lot of clean up and need for non-perishable food and bottled water. I learned when my sister died in a car accident that you need to always tell the ones you love them that you love them. Tomorrow is only a promise.

I tell people I live each day, one day at a time. I think a lot of people with chronic illness learn to live one day at a time out of necessity. You never know what your pain levels are going to be. You never know what is going to hurt, be swollen, how your stomach is going to be, etc. Today both knees hurt, my right one is swollen and my neck is stiff. I also then have the normal back stuff which I know part of it is the wet weather, the changes in the pressures, etc. HOWEVER I keep my attitude positive because you have to! I love to laugh, I love to joke around. I am one of the silliest people you will meet. I love to make other people laugh, and joke around.

I am looking forward to physical therapy, but I have a feeling they are going to tell me my knee is too swollen to do exercises, but we’ll see! I’m just happy to be back in there. I love being in the physical therapy office and doing the exercises to get stronger. I want to be stronger. Plus once we get my knee to behave then we can work on my back. Eventually he’ll make it up to my neck! I am rather tall! I snap, crackle POP!

Life is good! I am good, little slow, but good!

Leave a Reply

