Butter-FLY

So if you KNOW me, you will know that I LOVE butterflies. Like I LOVE THEM. I actually have a butterfly tattoo that I got when I was in college I love them that much love them. So today on my adventures after physical therapy I saw a wind up book butterfly. So I think hmm will this work as well as it claims? The package tells me to wind the butterfly up, place it in a book, open the book and the butterfly will FLY. So I figure for $1 I will try this out. I mean I love butterflies and $1.00 is a small investment and this could be entertaining. I mean I could get some real hours of enjoyment out of this toy. So the first one I pick up is pink, but we look and see there are 3 color choices and I rejoice when I realize that one of them is PURPLE. So the 2nd thing you should realize about me is that I LOVE LOVE LOVE the color purple, always have always will. So I picked out a PURPLE butterfly.

I wound it up put it in a book opened it up it flew right into wifey’s HEAD! It bounced off and landed on the floor, I being the caring wife that I am BURST into hysterical GIGGLES! I LAUGHED AND JUMPED AND CLAPPED was like a 4 1/2 year old child that I am! I was so happy and gleeful that the butterfly FLEW! By the way in case anyone is wondering if the wifey is okay, she is. I of course immediately picked up the butterfly wound it AGAIN, placed it back in the book and this time aimed AWAY from the wife and let if fly again. It flew and once again I laughed and clapped and was JOYFUL. Wifey just shook her head and laughed at my very child like reaction to a dollar toy. I then exclaimed that I wanted to buy MORE of them because I wanted to make sure I had MORE FUTTERFLIES FLYING!!! She said that we could make that happen as long as I tried not to attack her with them, I told her I made no promises because as she could see I get very excited!

Leave a Reply

