Kickboxing?

I used to have this wicked (as in AWFUL) leg spasms. Then I had surgery and they got better, we were hoping the surgery would make them disappear. Part of the reason I don’t drive is because my legs spasm. I don’t want to risk hitting the gas or break due to a leg spasm. Well last night my legs had a mind of their own apparently! They were kicking ALL NIGHT LONG! At 6am they jerked so bad I lifted off the bed! I then raised the proverbial white flag and just got up. I couldn’t take it any longer. I think that is one of the things that drives me the most crazy.

It’s funny (not really in the haha sense) that the spasms is what gets me the most. The pain I have learned to deal with, the fact that I can’t drive right now I have learned to deal with, but the spasms makes me want to crawl the walls. I think its because they a) HURT it feels like something is crawling in the muscles deep until they spasm sometimes, not always and b) are unpredictable sometimes they spasm suddenly. They can be quick or long. Sometimes I shake, sometimes I jump, and sometimes its a combination. This morning was rather impressive I have to admit, the fact that it was so violent that both legs spasmed at the same time and I lifted OFF the bed, was impressive, I was not amused, but it was impressive.

I hope everything calms down today because I do not want to continue to have these massive spasms. I want my legs to behave but since the rest of me rarely behaves…I am often heard to say I solemnly swear I am up to no good.. I like to keep everyone on their toes! I think it makes people wonder what I am up to, and helps make seems more mysterious. Thin veil of mystery, woman in red, you know I try at least not to be too much of an open book but sometimes I just can’t help myself!

So hopefully we can get some of this stuff figured out, get the leg spasms to stop because I only have so many white flags I can raise and then I’m going to RUN OUT, and that would just be sad and I don’t want to be sad! I much prefer to LAUGH, laughter is the best medicine!

Leave a Reply

