Where’s the reset button?

I think internal clocks should have a snooze button! I mean you should be able to tap your butt and get an extra five minutes of sleep…or something right? I mean it works on regular clocks! So this morning my beautiful internal clock woke me up at 5 freakin’ thirty! I was like I think you missed the memo where we SPRUNG forward so in no universe does this even MAKE SENSE!! I should not be awoken THIS EARLY! This is too early for even the SUN to be up! I mean at least let the bird be THINKING of being awake before me. Nope everything was asleep, the sun, the birds it was DARK. The only thing that was awake was me and my funky breathing, I wear a mask for the sleep apnea and the mask was making a funny noise so I flipped over and adjusted it because if I was going to be awake I was NOT going to be annoyed by some cross between a whistle and a popping noise. So I flipped over tugged at my mask a bit cursed under my breath at my internal clock a BUNCH, and tried to go back to sleep.

I think my internal clock thinks this is a game because then at 6 freakin’ thirty it woke me up AGAIN, THIS time it was because my arm was asleep. So I re-positioned myself, cursed my internal clock some more because at this point I am highly annoyed that I have been awoke twice before my normal 7am and tried to go back to sleep. So then I woke up a third and final time around 7:30am which was much more acceptable to my terms and conditions as found on page 10 paragraph 3 line 4.

So I got up made some coffee which I won’t be allowed to drink for the next 2 days because I’m having cardiac testing on Wednesday and they don’t let you have caffeine 24 hours before the test! I would rant and rave about the injustness of this and have they seen me without caffeine but the answer is yes multiple times so I might as well save my breath! So I’ll do that test and then I’ll have a similar test done so I’ll have to go through this all again soon enough. Which I’m like eh whatever! It’s all good really! I need to get the answers on the crazy heartbeats so we can figure out the best treatment plan. I can survive without coffee I just choose NOT to!

Happy Pi Day!! I did not forget, I am excited! I always love Pi Day and today is Rounded Pi Day and if you don’t know what that means you are not a math nerd, but we love you anyways. Today is 3/14/16 and if you round Pi you get 3.1416 so its Rounded Pi Day. So enjoy a slice of pie in honor of Pi day!

Leave a Reply

