Beware of the Ides of March!

Beware of the Ides of March! Anyone who has read Julius Caesar is very familiar with the Ides of March and the assassination of Julius Caesar in 44 BC. So it has become common to warn others of the Ides of March (those who back stabbed Julius). So here is your friendly warning.

I have a busy day filled with getting my INR checked because that is important, I mean we need to make sure it’s within range, when I was in the ER I was at 2.0. Then I am getting my knee re-checked by the orthopedic doctor. I am hoping he will agree we need to just keep with the physical therapy, my knee is better. I need some more time. I need to keep working with the physical therapist to keep strengthening the knee.

There is a time for surgery and a time for physical therapy and I really feel like we have made real progress with the physical therapy and so I want to keep going. I want to give it some more time and see if we can get it back to where it needs to be or close to it. The bad part about today is NO COFFEE. I had to think twice this morning because making coffee is part of the routine and I went to make it and then NOPE! I couldn’t make it. I am going to enjoy my coffee on Thursday I am going to sip it slowly and remember how warm and comforting my coffee is, and how much I appreciate being able to drink coffee!

I did not miss having to go through all this cardiac testing..I did not miss it ONE BIT!! UGH! I do not want to think about the next step because I remember the next step, I remember how I have to lay still. I don’t like to be still like EVER! It will be okay because at least this go round I KNOW what I am in for, the first time I was scared because I did not know what they would be doing, this time I do. I know what the tests are like, what they feel like, what to expect and what we are going to find. There is great comfort in knowing I am going to FAIL these tests! I know it sounds odd that I know I am going to fail these tests and I am so calm about failing them, but I’ve failed them every other time. So why study?

Leave a Reply

