Birthday!

So I am REALLY excited about my birthday weekend, and normally I only celebrate for one day, BUT we have the niece and the nephew so we’re going ALL WEEKEND LONG! I’m excited! It’s going to be FUN! I mean my wife is going to have her hands full with a 4 and 1/2 year old (me), a 3 year old and a 1 year old, but she’ll be okay…right? I mean OF COURSE SHE WILL BE!!! We have crafts, we bought the niece a canvas to paint with the wifey because she wants to paint with Aunt Jenna. So excited to see how it turns out.

I am so excited to have the kids here this weekend. I told the wifey this will be practice for when we have kids. I also know that we will have our hands full. Mom is planning on coming over to help with the tag teaming since I wear out. But I am very excited. We have a lot of stuff planned to do with the kids. We have cooking stuff, song stuff, game stuff and a 20 gallon tote filled with toys! I am 4 and half after all…I do own quite a few toys….

I love spending time with family and I appreciate family time even more now. When my Mom got stuck in the ditch the first thought was of my sister. I laughed I wasn’t mad, it was happy thoughts. Now laughing probably wasn’t the appropriate response in the moment but I was remembering my sister and a fond memory. I miss Karen and things like that make me remember the good times. You take the good with the bad, you take your lumps and you keep on trucking. Plus it makes for a good story!

 

Leave a Reply

