Tow truck and KT Tape

I had physical therapy and I was laying on my back. I realized that having my back turned on and doing my physical therapy is NOT A GOOD IDEA! My brain gets WAY too confused! So I asked to stop and turned off my back, which is kind of funny when you think about it. Hey can you give me a minute I need to turn my butt off… I actually said back off I was trying not to raise an eyebrow. So I did that and then went back to my knee exercises. I then did my normal stem and then they said they weren’t going to tape me. So I said okay and I put my knee brace back on and then in comes doc and he asks if I want to be taped..so I tell him I thought I wasn’t being taped and he laughs and said he went out to his car to get it for me! Aww how sweet! So I got ducted taped again! (It’s actually KT tape!) So I’m good to go!

So Mom and I had a bit of a rough start…she got her car stuck in my ditch. So she tried to push it out, no such luck, she called Dad and together they tried to push it out, no such luck. They ended up calling a tow truck for the car. Now when it initially happened I started laughing because my sister Karen, may she rest in peace, did the SAME THING probably 5 years ago or so. So I laughed not at my Mom, but really more remember the situation and how it had transpired. But we were fine, the car is fine, it was an expensive start, but all is well. Dad saved the day by lending us his car and he stayed with Mom’s car until the tow truck arrived, they played rock, paper, scissors, Spock to make the decision.

I have noticed that my chest has been bothering me today from the stress test yesterday. I know this is normal. I told the pt doctor that I had the stress test, he asked about results I said I wouldn’t hear for at least a week and if I hear faster than that we’re all in trouble! I also told him I might not hear anything until after the echocardiogram and my follow up appointment which needs to be scheduled. My pt doctor asked if I ran on a treadmill and I look at him and say “In case you haven’t noticed I have crap knees! They chemically induced it. This was the 5th or 6th chemically induced stress test.” So we discussed how I am really calm during the stress tests because I’ve had so many at this point. I think I should get a punch card for them! I want a t-shirt after 10! It should say “I’ve survived 10 stress tests, GET OUT OF MY WAY!!!”

Leave a Reply

