Just 2 more..

So we learned a few things yesterday during my physical therapy session a) my competitive nature will make me go farther than I probably should and b) my heart rate can and will go over 170 doing the exercises if I allow myself to be pushed. So I was working with the new guy, and he does know most of the medical history, he did know about the nuclear stress test, the tachycardia and the heart issues. What he doesn’t know about me is my competitive nature and that if you say to me oh you can do 2 more, I’ll do 4. So we got my heart rate up to 170 and today my hamstrings are sore from the exercises yesterday.

So I am resting today to allow everything to relax and repair from my session. Last night my knees kept buckling and I almost fell multiple times, so that wasn’t very happy either. I know part of that was that I was so tired from physical therapy, the other part of that was that we pushed my body too far. My heart rate was 170 and my oxygen levels were low and at one point I got dizzy. This is not a combination that is healthy. I am familiar with this combination due to the blood clot, but it’s not healthy. I also today am having some mild chest pains which I am chalking up to my increased heart rate yesterday.

So I talked to my doctor about my ER visit at the beginning of the month the cardiac testing that has been done and what will be done soon. He asked if they will be looking at the electrical element to the heart, I told him I don’t know yet. He suggested that might be the next step since the plumbing is looking good, but my heart rate is not, maybe looking at the electrical aspect of the heart is where we need to look since the blood pressure is spot on. So we shall see. It also looks like I will be coming off the blood thinners in the next month which I am HAPPY about!! YAY for BROCCOLI! I will be able to eat as much as I want without having to worry about INR levels! I am so excited about that you guys have no idea! I am going to be eating green smoothies and all the vitamin K foods, I might turn into Kermit the Frog for a bit from overdosing on greens..but I’ve missed being able to eat them to my heart’s content!

I was thinking about physical therapy and part of the problem with me is I am really competitive. As a child I did soccer, swim team and I did gymnastics for a short period of time. I mainly did soccer and swim team. If you tell me oh come on you can do 2 more, I will do 4 more just to prove you wrong, but then I’ll pay dearly for that. My heart rate going up so high and me almost passing out that was me being stubborn and not stopping when I should have. Later me almost falling and my knees buckling was not good. I need to learn to say no. I know my regular doctor was not happy you could read his face. There is a fine line and I went to far. The sad part was we didn’t do that much yesterday in the grand scheme of things which is why I think the new doc didn’t realize how far he was pushing me.

Leave a Reply

