Sore hamstrings and missing sheep

My hamstrings are cussing at me…they do not like me and they remind me every time I stand up to do anything. I have the knee braces back on today, the physical therapy doc had me try a different KT Tape on Monday but I didn’t like it so I took it off last night. So double knee braces today! Which my hamstrings are cussing about that too! I have muscles that I did’t realize were there! Actually the funniest part in all this is my right thigh is numb, but I feel my hamstring! It is SCREAMING with pain! I am using ice packs and the heating pad alternating trying to relive some of the pain. It is odd to know your thigh is numb to the touch, but then to get feeling from the inside.

This morning wifey accidentally woke me up at 6am. She didn’t mean to! She rolled over and that’s all she wrote! I woke up and all my night sheep were GONE! They had left the bedroom, apparently all of hers were gone too hence why she was tossing and turning. I guess we need to talk to Serta..or is it Sealy? Which one has the sheep? Whoever it is I need more sheep at night! I felt bad because I got up, I was awake and when you wake me up then I’m awake awake. She felt bad for waking me up early, but it really wasn’t anything she did per se, she just flipped over. I just felt like it wasn’t going to help her get back to sleep with me tossing and turning when I knew I wouldn’t fall back to sleep.

I am using my spinal cord stimulator a lot right now because of the change in weather its been nice and warm during the day and COLD at night, the back and forth in the temperatures means my back HURTS! My neck hurts too, but unfortunately my stimulator doesn’t go that high. My allergies are also starting to kick into high gear now that spring has sprung.

I just hope my hamstrings have recovered by tomorrow or the physical therapist is going to have to do a lot less with me!

Leave a Reply

