Good signs

So I got my tests results and they were positive results. The Nuclear Stress Test matched the 2 previous ones so that is a positive in my world. Matching is good. I felt like saying Tic-Tac-Toe three in a row! The echocardiogram was good too! The heart is going back to normal size, not quite back to normal size, but getting there. Doctor wants to see me back in July so I’ll see him right before my neck surgery. He did give me a letter to give my neurosurgeon to tell him that from a cardiac standpoint I am good to go.

As far as the blood thinners he says I can come off of them, but suggests I go on a low dose aspirin to keep the blood thin to try and prevent another clot from forming. He and I also discussed that I am at a really high risk for developing another clot after this next surgery which I know. This is nothing new, BUT I cannot be afraid of it either. The moral of the story is I could develop another blood clot at any time. I am educated now, I know the signs now. I am much better versed in what to look for which is good.

So doctor has been having me take 2 potassium pills to try and raise my potassium level up, but it didn’t work, so now I’m going to take 3 potassium pills for the next week. I’m not sure what the plan will be if 3 pills don’t work. I still want to know why my potassium is low with taking the supplements. I get that the doc thinks its the blood pressure meds, but I’m not convinced. I really think it’s something else. I think this little experiment will be good because if he raises it to 3 and the potassium doesn’t budge I’m going to say to him okay what else could it be because you’ve tripled the potassium and my level is staying the same something is going on!

The weather was nice and pretty and then it got COLD! I don’t want it to be cold, I’m done with cold. I want nice and pretty! I like nice and pretty! Wifey is going to be planting the garden soon, I’m excited! Life is good. Pain levels are high due to the changing weather patterns, stimulator is on more often than its not, but I try to make the best of it. My hips are misaligned again and I’m leaning to the right, so I’m trying to be mindful and stand up straight, but it’s hard when I’m tired I fall into old habits. Plus just being stiff from everything else. But I’m upright, so that’s a plus!

Leave a Reply

