Butterflies

20160208_194411

I really like butterflies. So yesterday after we got my hair cut which it needed to be cut, we went into retail chain shop that has a bit of everything. You can buy everything from food to furniture. So first thing I made sure to do was turn my back on which Mom asked me if I was okay to walk in the store and I told her I was because I’ve learned I gotta turn my back on for prevention. If I turn my back on I will last longer. If I try to turn my back on once it starts hurting its not as effective. Learning how to work with my body verses against it has been giving me a better quality of life, now if we could just get my body to work with me we would be cooking with Crisco® as the saying goes!

So this is my favorite time of year to find items with butterflies on them because it’s spring so all sorts of home decor comes out with butterflies! So yesterday we found a new sign for the kitchen that says “Welcome to Jennifer’s Kitchen” with butterflies, and these butterflies that have LEDs in them that you stick to the window and they light up! I was all giddy! I seriously act like a 4 year old some times! So last night I light one up on the window and I am putting dinner away and I seriously turn and think WHAT IS FLASHING IN THE WINDOW!!!!! Then I calm down and realize..it’s just my new butterfly! I start laughing and wifey looks at me and goes what are you laughing about? So I admit to my butterflies freaking me out and she laughs and shakes her head at me. Hey, at least I can admit that I freaked myself out!

We also got a new shepard’s hook that has a butterfly on it for outside that I am excited about too because hey the more butterflies the better! They bring me so much joy. I am looking forward to the warm weather, the garden that wifey plants and fresh food from the farmer’s market (and our garden of course!). The warmer weather will also hopefully mean less pain days, but time will tell!

Leave a Reply

