Rain and pain

There once was a girl with bad knees

Who was severely allergic to bees

She tried knee braces

She never ran in races

I think she really could use some cheese

 

Yeah my knees are really bothering me no surprise. My back is bothering me no surprise. My neck is really bothering me no surprise. I am sitting on the couch with my feet up, spinal cord stimulator on, knees are taped because I was at physical therapy yesterday and hoping I can get some relief from the pain. Luckily because I have had several doctor appointments this week I have plenty of shows to catch up on! See looking at the positives!

I worked at physical therapy and I am hoping that we can get my knees stronger. I am getting frustrated because we seem to keep going back and forth between the two knees one gets a bit stronger and I sprain the other, etc. This sprain on the left is worse than they have been. I just want to give up, but I can’t! I know that I just need to keep wearing the braces, keep doing the physical therapy exercises and just see what happens in the next 8 weeks.

A positive attitude will get you a lot farther in life than a negative one. I think I need to start memorizing some new jokes however. I am starting to run out of them! I mean you can only tell the regular ones so many times before people know all the punchlines. I really do encourage everyone to keep a gratitude journal, and list 5 things that you are grateful for each day. Some days my list is harder to make than others, but I still do it because when you are focused on the good it’s easier to get through the day.

Leave a Reply

