Red hot…face…

So in addition to all the pain my face is red hot…or at least feels like it’s burning up. Now wifey seems to disagree with me on this, but I feel like my face is burning up, but I do agree that to the touch it does not feel as hot as I feel internally…if that makes sense. My temperature does not register this, it actually has been lower than normal. My cheeks have been redder than normal, so I think you can see it, but maybe it’s just me.

I am just finishing the antibiotics for the cyst that I have. My knees are not cooperating (I know what else is new on that front). My neck has really been bothering me, even more than normal I see the doctor in 2 weeks to schedule surgery. My back is bothering me and today I have a migraine. Oh yeah I am just loving life today!

My neighbor came over to chat and commented that I looked tired, and I know I do, I feel tired. I have been randomly falling asleep at the computer again, I will lose time which is always disconcerting. I think this is playing into my neck bothering me more than normal. I have found myself in odd angles which I’m sure isn’t healthy for my neck. I have checked my CPAP read outs every morning and most mornings they are decent and I’m sure that most sleep apnea patients would be pleased with mine, but something is just not right. I don’t know what is going on with me, but something is wrong.

I go in for thyroid re-check and potassium re-check tomorrow and maybe something in the blood work will help clue the doctors in. I am so tired of feeling crappy and hurting. I feel like I am losing a battle I didn’t sign up to fight. Of course that is the joy of having an autoimmune disease, you are literally battling yourself. Your body has decided to go to war with itself and destroy some piece of itself and you are stuck on both sides.

Leave a Reply

