What is that bright yellow thing??

OH MY GOSH!! There is a bright yellow round thing in the SKY!! Yes ladies and gentlemen we have SUN!! Luckily I have transition lens otherwise I think I would be sinking into the ground from the brightness! I would be standing outside all day but a) I surely would burn in the first 5 minutes since I am pasty white and b) I can’t stand for long periods of time so I’m just out of luck! I did walk outside for a couple of minutes just to feel the warmth on my skin and soak up a little vitamin D before my body began to hurt.

Today the most pain is across my upper back. I feel like I have a really heavy backpack on. Yesterday I was experiencing chest pains again, I checked my heart rate and it was 140…it should not have been that high. So I am going to have to bring this up with my doctors again and see what they think. It could be related to my thyroid. We are confident at this point the issue isn’t stemming from my heart so we have to look at other areas in the body. I know with fibromyalgia you get the pains across the upper back so I believe that is what is causing that pain, at least I think that is…you never can tell with me. I still have a bad headache on top of everything else that is going on right now.

The doctor is going to tell me I’m falling apart again, I’ll just sweetly smile and say YES. There isn’t much else I can do at this point. I know he’s going to run a couple tests tomorrow but that’s a given at this point. I am used to it, I just wish I got a sticker at this point! I mean when you are a kid you get a sticker, why can’t you get a sticker as an adult! I should tell Mom I want ice cream! I don’t think she’ll go for it, but I should try anyways!

I am ready to crawl back into bed! Which it’s so pretty outside I also want to enjoy the day because it FINALLY stopped raining! Oh the battle of chronic pain!

 

2 thoughts on “What is that bright yellow thing??

    1. trompetaz Post author

      The back pain is from a work place accident that happened almost 3 years ago where I tore 2 of my lumbar discs. The neck pain is from the degenerative disc disease, the disc between two vertebra is totally gone. I have changed my diet when I was diagnosed with thyroid issues, but that has made no significant changes on my migraines or pain levels.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

