Sleep perhaps to SLEEP!!!!

So normal people go to bed and ACTUALLY SLEEP, I go to bed and if I’m lucky I sleep. Last night was one of the worse nights! I fell asleep okay, I was pretty tired to start out so that was a good sign. Recently I’ve been battling insomnia so I haven’t been falling asleep until 1am-2am and then my body wakes up around 6am which is NOT enough sleep! So last night I was tired at 9pm and I was like I am not fighting this, I am going to bed! So I go to bed, I tossed and turned a bit until I found that semi-comfy spot that I actually could fall asleep in. I woke up several times during the night to re-adjust which is pretty par for the course. At 4:30am I got a bad leg cramp and so I flipped over…this is very key point so remember that I normally sleep on my right side but because of the very painful leg cramp I am now sleeping on my left side…at 5am I JOLT AWAKE when I nearly come CRASHING OUT OF THE BED!

See I always sleep on the right side so when I roll over on my back no big deal, but key piece of information I sleep on the edge of the bed, always have, so when I was sleeping on the left side and went to roll on my back there was AIR! Scared me to death! Guess I should be glad it didn’t scare other things out of me otherwise I would be cleaning the bed and floor up…

So I decided that 5am was a good time to wake up and start my day, I am sure I will take a nap later in the middle of the bed so I won’t have to worry about rolling over onto AIR. This is why I only ever sleep on one side makes things easier never have to worry about falling out of bed. I am a klutz! Go into the ER how did you break your arm? I fell out of bed at 5am. No how did you break your arm? I fell out of bed at 5am, like seriously, I am that klutzy!

The night before I woke up in the middle of the night after having a dream we were trying on Mardi Gras masks with my CPAP mask in my hand. I guess I decided to take it off in real life. I put it back on and went back to sleep. Wifey thought that was pretty funny, I however did not find it as funny as she did. I’m not saying I didn’t find it funny, just not as funny as she did.

 

Leave a Reply

