Oh Kiwi maybe I can have 1

So I had my INR check today which was 1.9 (I am supposed to be between 2.0-3.0) and I tell the pharmacist about my knew found knowledge about kiwi fruit and they say what? I tell them to look it up so they look it up and go huh! It is in fact considered a moderate food! So I can eat 1 just 1 and still be okay as far as my INR is concerned and then they ask me if I have been eating a lot of kiwi recently! I tell them NO!!! I have broken up with kiwi because they betrayed me and like a bad girlfriend we are not on speaking terms and I gave a pouty face because well that’s how I roll! So they laugh and tell me that 1 medium kiwi would be okay, just not 5! So I like this! I like that I can have 1, I can deal with 1. I want more, but I can deal with 1!

So life is a bit better now that I have permission to eat 1!

Leave a Reply

