Brain don’t fail me now!

So last night was a Strawberry Moon so I was very excited to try and see said Strawberry Moon…well because of the trees I did not get to see said moon. Well I came back inside got re-oriented because any time I look up I get dizzy! Then I got ready for bed. I totally forgot that dinner needed to be put away. So this morning when I got up I went to make the coffee and passed the slow cooker and saw the beautiful leftovers from last night. MAN! So in the trash they went AFTER I got the coffee started because anyone who knows me knows I have to have my cup of joe in the morning! I mean all things are possible with COFFEE!!!!!

I have been having more and more brain fog issues here recently and I can’t decide if the brain fog is worse or the fact that my sleep habits have gotten off has just increased the severity of the fog. Knowing my luck its just a combination of the two. I am seeing another doctor for my pre-surgical consultation this week trying to get all the final details of the plan down.

One step at a time, we’re getting things figured out, life is good. I am so tired this morning. I feel like I could go back to bed, but I have things that need to get done today. I definitely feel a nap today! Last night I kept waking up, I think I just have a lot on my mind right now. I keep trying to remember things so I keep trying to say them over and over again, but then in the middle of the night I’ll wake up with those reminders! So maybe this idea isn’t working so well! OR Maybe it’s working TOO WELL! I guess it depends on how you look at it!

I also have notes written for myself as well because I know I’ll forget if it’s not written down somewhere.

It’s all good. I know I’ll remember or I won’t because that seems to be the way things are running right now!

Leave a Reply

