100lbs down, and I can’t believe it!

I am officially down 100lbs right now and I really can’t believe it. I have been working really hard and slow and steady I have been losing weight slow and steady. It has not been easy with all the other health issues. If you had told me 2 years ago that I would be able to lose this much weight I would have doubled over laughing in  your face! I would not have believe it..AT ALL! Of course if you had told me about the myriad of health issues I think I would have raised an eyebrow too, but that’s another story! I mean not many people get a second chance at life.

So I had told myself I was going to get down by the end of June, and I did it! I was about ready to jump up and down on the scale. Which I don’t suggest because a) it’s bad for the scale and b) I can’t because of my knees! I was so happy. I want to continue to lose the weight a little at a time because I know it will be better for my overall health. Going into this next surgery I know being at least 30lbs lighter is going to be a lot better for me. I’m hoping to be 40lbs lighter, we will see!

Take life one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

