Chicken…head…definitely cut off!

OH MY GOODNESS!!! So yeah… surgery is FAST approaching, so I pretty much am on the run (okay walk but you know it’s the saying here)! I have at least one if not two appointments a day right now as we get things ready for surgery. I am working fast and furious getting the last few details down before surgery number 4.

There have been some anxious moments like when my paperwork packet didn’t show up on time, so we thought it was lost in the mail. No it showed up..just two weeks late! I had the doctor’s office fax it to me. I got my physical, I’ve been having more evaluations done on my physical and mental health right now. The neurological symptoms have been better and worse all at the same time, so we are looking to get more of a baseline right now. So I am doing some testing there. They also want to make sure that I am fully recovered from that concussion I suffered from last year. I had some testing about my physical abilities to see where I have made improvements there before I have surgery again to get a baseline before I get more anesthesia. The moral of that was I have awful balance and I sway. I also snap, crackle and pop A LOT.

So I am a lot high strung, I was going to write a little and then realized I should not lie. I am very high strung right now and it’s hard to deal with and I used to be on medication to help bring me down a notch or two, but they stopped that in January and I think my family is missing it right about NOW! Sometimes it’s better to be on medication than without it, but once they finish the testing the doctor is going to prescribe me something again, but we want to wait until testing is done.

Leave a Reply

