Shoes and braces….

Apparently I lost my mind for a moment this morning…now it could have been that my body decided that 5:30am was a good time to wake up and my brain wanted to sleep later. I did try to stay in bed later, but the longer I fought my body the more my pain increased and I soon realized this was a losing battle. So body 1-brain-0. So I got up threw on my walking clothes figuring if I was going to be up so early I would get my walk in early, then get breakfast and a shower. Sounds like a plan right? So I get the socks on, put the shoes on stand up and CRACK! BOTH KNEES CRACK like the old wooden staircase in some creepy old house you shouldn’t be playing in as a kid. I close my eyes and softly shake my head…knee braces…still sitting on the FLOOR…

Remember what I said about body-1 brain-0 WELL apparently when my body won the argument to get up, my brain still tried to sleep in because now I have my shoes tied and my knee braces are sitting on the floor beside me. Of course I now have to untie said shoes to take them off and put the knee braces on in order to walk, but what else is knew? I think I need some coffee…

Gingersnap

Leave a Reply

