Who’s afraid of stress?

Sickthisoften

So this is going to be a LONG week for me of appointments which I dislike because I prefer to have down time when I can. In the shower I was thinking about my week and the appointments, I couldn’t remember one. I’m thinking and thinking and it just wouldn’t come to me and it’s frustrating because I KNOW I HAVE ONE MORE! So I get out of the shower, get dressed the whole nine yards and look at my phone and it’s DUH!

So the answer becomes what do you do when you are sick/have a chronic illness/multiple chronic illnesses and have a busy week? REST WHEN YOU CAN! I have been taking a nap every chance I can get! Yesterday I took a 2 hour nap and it was GLORIOUS! I think the wifey was surprised because I have not taken a long nap like that in quite some time, but hey I was dead to the world sleeping and enjoying it, so I SLEPT! I have also been making sure to go to bed on time, waking up when my body wakes up which internal clock and I are on the outs…5:30am is way to early, but that’s what I am getting right now…and making sure to do my allowed amount of exercise daily. I am doing my physical therapy exercises as well.

We have switched from the knees to the back so I am incorporating the back exercises back into my routine more often too (I never stopped doing the core/back exercises, but now they are getting done more frequently again). Still working on the knees. Life is good. I am also doing my morning devotion, making sure to take some time out each moment to try and quiet myself which is hard right now because I am so busy.

Sometimes it’s hard to just take a moment and remember to just breathe. Just relax and be in the moment. Shut out everything that is going on. It’s good. Take just a moment and breathe. Take just a moment for yourself. You can do this, you are worth it. Just a few minutes each moment.

Leave a Reply

