Neck brace, steri strips and allergies..OH MY!

So the neck brace isn’t so bad. I am switching between a hard collar and a soft collar and the hardest part is remembering to keep my head still. You don’t realize how much you nod yes or shake no until you aren’t supposed to do it! Then it becomes really obvious really fast. Also sitting up straight has been a pain! Here again you don’t realize how much you bend your neck until you aren’t allowed to! It’s all those little things!

So I took a shower and changed the outside dressing and boy am I having a reaction to the steri strips! OH MY! So we know every year that I am going to have an allergic reaction to the steri strips but this year is the worse! It is really angry looking and weeping and even I want to hide from it! So I will have to call Monday to get some steroids to take to clear it up because it itches SOO BAD! Which the hard part is not to scratch it! At least I know exactly what is going on and know its just an allergic reaction.

So lucky to have the weird allergic reactions!

Leave a Reply

