Hey sexy I like your neck collar!

So I’ve heard a lot of pick up lines in my life time, but today’s took the cake. So I was with my Mom and we had stopped by the grocery store to get my Dad a organic yogurt that only 2 grocery stores in the area sell, so we had walked through and picked up a few other items. I promised the doctors that I would be up and active after surgery so we wouldn’t have a blood clot so today I would walk a bit and then rest, walk a bit and then rest you get the picture. So we were checking out and I kid you not the checker tried to use my neck brace as a pick up line…..

Guy- So how long do you have to wear your collar?

Me- Oh I don’t know yet.

Guy-When did you have to start wearing it?

Me- I just had neck fusion surgery last Wednesday and if my back was any indication I’ll be in it for awhile…my back was fused 2 times once in 2014, then in 2015 and it’s still not fused.

Guy-WOW! Yeah I had to wear one of those collars for a class I was taking and we had to wear it for the whole class period and it was really annoying! You have to turn your whole body when you move, and he starts demonstrating for me (as if I don’t have first hand knowledge here….)

Me- Yeah it gets to be a real pain when you are trying to look down and you remember you can’t!

Guy- I bet! I don’t know how you have been able to keep that one on the whole time, did they at least give you a soft one too?

Me- Yeah I have a soft one to sleep in

Guy- That’s good I would hate to think you were trapped in that hard one all the time, at least you can switch between the two!

Me- Yeah, it helps

Guy-I hope the next time I see you, you are free of the collar, or at least in less pain. But no matter what I hope I see you the next time you come in!

 

Yeah there is friendly and then there is I want your number and trust me with the body language this guy was I want your number! Too bad he’s not my type! #Prettysuremywifecouldtakeyou!

Leave a Reply

