Gratitude

When was the last time you stopped and made a list of 5 things you were grateful for? So often in the hustle and bustle of our day we forget about all our blessings we have, we are surrounded by gifts from God. I know especially on bad days we can get distracted from our attitude of gratitude really easily and focus on all the negative but those are the days we need to really stop and think of 5 things we are grateful for the most!

I know that with my surgery I have been really pre-occupied with everything surgery for the last couple of months and my wifey has definitely felt my stress. I knew my surgery was going to go well, I had no doubts about that part of it, but I was still stressed over the details. I am a very detail oriented person and I like to have all the ducks in a row and when one duck is not in that row I get out of sorts.

So I challenge everyone to try this week and take a few minutes to list 5 things you are grateful for everyday. Keep that attitude of gratitude alive and remember that life is short and you are too blessed to be stressed!

Tooblessed

Leave a Reply

