Spoiled kitty!

Creme (the cat) is spoiled rotten. We all know this, we all accept this, we all accept that we have played a role in her becoming this way. This morning I was in the bathroom giving myself a blood thinner shot in front of the bathroom mirror and she decided that she wanted fresh water from the sink.

CremeSink

Well I was using the mirror so I was not so happy when she jumped up on the sink and then tried to nuzzle the hand that was busy giving myself the blood thinner shot! NO KITTY! GET DOWN CREME! MOMMY IS BUSY!! She was not happy that I was upset because a) all she wanted was some love b) all she wanted was some fresh water from the sink c) she did nothing wrong. So she hopped down with a disgruntled meow and laid in the kitchen floor glaring at me as I finished my shot. She wanted to make sure that I knew of her displeasure at being kicked out of the bathroom.

I realize that she doesn’t understand that I had a sharp object in my hand and her nuzzling my hand was not good for me, but sometimes you just gotta do what is good for you. She’ll get fresh water later. The Earth does not revolve around her, much to her dismay. I now know why the Egyptians worshiped cats, I mean any cat owner I think understands when they glare at you…you know they mean business!

Creme will be 9 this year so she is starting to get up there in age, but she is a happy cat with quite the personality. She definitely makes her presence known to us! She also makes sure that I am well taken care of in my recovery period after surgery. Creme who is not normally a lap cat becomes more of a lap cat right after I’ve had surgery and you can often find her curled up beside me on the couch. She definitely enjoys my company whether she will admit that or not I can’t say, but she definitely does enjoy being around me.

 

Leave a Reply

