Are your listening ears on?

One of my biggest pet peeves is when a doctor or other medical professional is not listening to me. I know time is limited and I do my best to give you the pertinent information to you, so you need to listen to me. Last year a doctor did not run a blood test on me and missed a major diagnosis. I got really sick because the doctor didn’t listen. So when I had this one guy not listen and thought it was cute that I kept harping that he wasn’t listening, I laid down the law last week. I told him about the major diagnosis that was missed and how serious it was. I explained that he thinks its cute that I harp that he doesn’t listen, but for me it could have been a difference between life and death and I’m not exaggerating.

So his boss called me a ball buster because I was giving him a hard time yet again, and I owned it! Yes, I will give you a hard time yet again! Plus his boss was who I am there to see anyhow. I know that I have a LENGTHY medical file/history so I try to keep it as short as possible which isn’t always easy. I really do try to keep things on point, but unfortunately with me one thing is connected to another.

Leave a Reply

