Yes I’ll have the fries with that

I’ve been working on losing weight for the last 2 years and I’ve lost 120lbs. I have done it through all the surgeries, the blood clot the exercise limitations, etc. I still will eat fries, I still eat dessert, but I eat things in moderation. I think realizing that you can eat healthy and still have your fries, chips, chocolate cake or ice cream is what keeps you going. I am hoping to be at my goal weight by the end of 2018 (who knows maybe I’ll get there sooner!) The stronger I become the faster I may be able to lose the weight, we’ll see. Right now I take life one day at a time. I live life one day at a time.

Today I went shopping for a few long sleeved items and we were hoping to find a couple pairs of workout pants for physical therapy, and I tried on a smaller size in jeans. They fit and I didn’t even have to suck my tummy in before buttoning them! Actually I looked in the mirror and grinned at how well they fit! I am getting there slowly but surely. Over the weekend multiple people kept commenting on my weight loss and I thanked them. It feels nice to have people notice.

It also feels nice to be going down clothing sizes as rapidly as I am right now. Of course it doesn’t feel so nice for my Mom’s wallet! Of course we are only getting a few items in each size because every time she turns around I am in the next size down, which she’s not complaining about. We just know that it doesn’t make sense to buy a bunch of clothes in a single size until I am at my goal weight. Then we’ll buy more than a few shirts and a few pairs of pants.

Leave a Reply

