Cat is at it again

Creme

So I’ve talked about Creme the cat before and this cute mouthy feline is at it again! I was out-of-town over the weekend for a conference and so she was allowed to sit in my seat…well now I want my seat back. I know how DARE I..So today I get up to make my lunch and she decides that would be a good time to claim what she felt was rightfully hers….and that is when the fight began. So I come back and my seat was taken by the cat so I tell her to get down, so she meows playfully and rolls on her tummy. I tell her to get down again and she paws at me playfully. So I sit on the edge of the seat, now she decides that is an open invitation to sit ON my lap…I really should know better by now, but I got a lap full of cat. She head butted me and purred so loud I think our neighbors might have heard her.

So she fell asleep on my lap because I decided that I was just going to lose the battle, but win the war. I let her sit on my lap for a while and then when I went to grab my laptop she got mad at me and ran off to go plot my death because that was the last straw. We all know she likes to figure out how she is going to plot my demise..however every time I leave her for a weekend when I come back she is glued to my side so maybe I’m starting to warm up to her. Maybe at the last second she’ll decide to pardon me! I might have a chance after all!

Leave a Reply

